How to object

In opposing ScottishPower Renewables’ plans for the wind farm at Mynydd Mynyllod there are quite a number of people and organisations to whom each and everyone of us can and should send our objections to.  This can be done through either e-mail, direct mail or, possibly, the ‘phone.  It is best to keep a record of what you have sent and the response to it, and STEMM would very much appreciate copies of this correspondence so that we can build a file.

Generally speaking you should contact the County Councillor, Assembly Member and Member of Parliament elected to serve the area in which you live. In the case of the relevant Regional Assembly Members they serve their particular region – for Denbighshire, and Conwy that is North, and for Gwynedd that is Mid. Members of the European Parliament serve all of Wales. Visitors from outside the area are best advised to contact those who represent the area(s) they visit.

Information about how to get involved with the planning process for this scheme can be found at which is a document put together by The Planning Inspectorate.

We are currently preparing a summary of the grounds for objection together with explanatory paragraphs which can be used as a pro forma for individual letters etc. So, please keep checking this section of the website as we will be updating it.

We are also reviewing how best to approach Local Authorities as several departments within each Authority are involved with contributing to the overall response. In the case of the Clocaenog application (we are in touch with the protest group and exchange information) Denbighshire and Conwy have appointed one officer who is to collate information on behalf of the Authorities. Watch this space for further information. 


Conwy County Council – telephone 01492 574000

Denbighshire County Council – telephone 01824 706000

Gwynedd County Council – telephone 01766 771000

 Clwyd South

Susan Elan Jones MP (Labour)
Enterprise Centre, Well Street, Cefn Mawr, Wrexham, LL14 3AL
01978 824288


Ken Skates AM (Labour)
6 Oak Mews, Oak Street, Llangollen, LL20 8RP
02920 898136

Clwyd West

David Jones MP (Conservative)
3 Llewelyn Road, Colwyn Bay, LL29 7AP
01492 535845
Darren Millar AM (Conservative)
55a, Market Street, Abergele, LL22 7AF
01745 839117
North Wales Regional Members
Mark Isherwood AM (Conservative)
Delyn Conservative Association, 5 Halkyn Street, Holywell, CH8 7TX
 01352 710232
 Antoinette Sandbach AM (Conservative)
 National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
 0292089 8755
 07800 535475
Aled Roberts AM (Liberal Democrat)
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
07736 375900
Llyr Huws Gruffyd AM (Plaid Cymru)
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
01824 709890
0292089 8508

Dwyfor Meirionydd

Elfyn Llwyd MP (Plaid Cymru)
Angorfa, Heol Meurig,Dolgellau, Gwynedd, LL40 1LN
01341 422661
Dafydd Elis-Thomas AM (Plaid Cymru)
7 Bank Place, Porthmadog, LL49 9AA
01766 515028
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA 
029 2089 8709

Mid Wales Regional Members

Rebecca Evans AM (Labour)
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
0292089 8288
Joyce Watson AM (Labour)
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
029 2089 8614
William Powell AM (Liberal Democrat)
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
0292089 8718
Simon Thomas AM (Plaid Cymru)
National Assembly for Wales, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF99 1NA
029 2089 8476


Dr Kay Swinburne (Conservative)
4 Penlline Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff, CF14 2XS
02920 616031
 Derek Vaughan (Labour)
 Labour European Office, 4th Floor, Transport House, 1 Cathedral Road, Cardiff,CF11 9SD
Vernon House, 39 Rhosddu Road, Wrexham, LL11 2NS

01978 313001
029 2022 7660 (Cardiff) & 01978 313001(Wrexham)

Jill Evans (Plaid Cymru)  
45 Gelligaled Road, Ystrad, Rhondda, CF41 7RQ
01443 441395
John Bufton (UKIP)
UKIP Wales, 1 Caspian Point, Pierhead Street, Cardiff Bay, Cardiff, CF10 4DQ
02920 444 060/1

Community Councils


Secretary: Alwyn Jones Parry

Councillors: Llion Jones of Tremvoel; Arwin Guest of Llandrillo; Nan Jones of Felin Uchaf; Ann Owen of Ty Nant; Ifan Williams of 3 Maes Hyfryd; Emrys Bodden of Llandrillo Road; Gwen Wynn of 8 Maes Hyfryd; and, Cefyn Williams.


Secretary: Bethan Jones

Councillors: Chairman Alwyn Roberts of Llanfor; Adrian Williams of Llandderfel; John Jones; Iwan Griffiths of Delfryn Sarnau; Eilir Rowlands of Hendre Cefnddwysarn; Gwenda Evans; Eifion Davies of Cynlas Cefnddwysarn; Gwenda Morris of Plas Isaf, Llandderfel; Maldwyn Jones; Glenys Thomas of Sarnau; Alwyn Jones of Llwynci Llanfor; Tina Davies of Tynllechwedd Bethel.


Secretary: Aeron Jones 

Councillors: Eira Lewis of Berthlwyd; Anne Williams of Gilfach; Rhiannon Jones of 1 Felin Goed; Huw Lloyd of Ty’n Ddol; David Williams of Tyfos; Brinley Owen of Dudley Arms; John W. Jones of Cadwst Mawr; Geraint Jones of Ty’n Coed; David John Williams of 5 Bro Dinam;and Cefyn Williams.

County Councillors

Huw Jones – Corwen (Plaid Cymru) 
01490 412933
Cefyn Williams – Llandrillo & Cynwyd
01490 412784
Elwyn Edwards – Llandderfel (Plaid Cymru)
Home: (01678) 520378
Fax: (01678) 521051
Mobile: 07879 337371

Leave a Reply